Workshop  /  March 03, 2020  -  March 04, 2020

9th International Workshop on Terahertz Technology and Applications

On March 3 and 4, 2020, we organize the »9th International Workshop on Terahertz Technology and Applications«. The event is organized by us and supported by Optence e.V. and DGZfP e.V.

The workshop offers scientists and industry representatives the opportunity to exchange knowledge and experience in the field of Terahertz technology. The potential of the technology for analysis, testing and measurement tasks has been impressively demonstrated for various applications in recent years. However, a number of challenges still have to be solved for use in industry.

The Workshop Will Primarily Address the Topics:

  • Applications/Non-destructive testing
  • Homeland Security
  • Communication technology
  • New developments in Terahertz system technology

Contributions are welcome preferably – but not exclusively – in the topics mentioned above. We encourage experts from industry and universities to present new development results in the topics of the workshop. The workshop will be accompanied by an industrial exhibition.

Renowned Speakers:

The following renowned experts have confirmed their participation and will give invited lectures to the forum:

  • Martina Havenith-Newen, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
  • Peter Uhd Jepsen, Technische Universität Dänemark, Denmark
  • Christoph Lange, Universität Regensburg, Germany
  • Tadao Nagatsuma, Osaka University, Japan


  • Georg von Freymann, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern und Fraunhofer ITWM
  • Joachim Jonuscheit, Fraunhofer ITWM

Program Committee

  • Bernd M. Fischer, ISL , Frankreich
  • Georg von Freymann, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Kodo Kawase, Nagoya University, Japan
  • Peter de Maagt, ESA , The Netherlands
  • Juliette Mangeney, CNRS /Ecole Normale Supérieure, France
  • Daniel Mittleman, Brown University, USA
  • Hartmut Roskos, Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität, Germany
  • Koichiro Tanaka, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Stephan Winnerl, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany
  • Xi-Cheng Zhang, University of Rochester, USA